Eclipse 4.x - "Stay Ready For The Future"

BestSolution.at is able to meet any requirements regarding the new Eclipse Platform 4.0 (e4) with excellent expertise right from the beginning, because we are the proud co-architects of the new platform, e.g. Tom Schindl has written the EMF-based prototype that the Eclipse e4 platform is based upon.

This allows us to give our customers the big advantage of comprehensive know how and full insight into Eclipse 4.x right from the first second.

There are quite a lot of changes from Eclipse 3.x to Eclipse 4, like ...

  • a model-based user interface framework for specifying the widgets in an application's user interface. This provides the developer a lot more flexibility to design a modern looking UI and remove the 'IDE-ness', that was often introduced into RCP applications
  • a new CSS-based declarative mechanism for application styling allowing you to change the skin of an application with CSS style sheets
  • a programming model oriented around services, that makes it easier to use the services provided by the Eclipse platform
  • and a lot more ...
BestSolution is your right partner! We are able to comprehensively advise and support you regarding any adaptation issues about all the possibilities of Eclipse 4.x and any coordination concerns between Eclipse 3.x and 4.x, including the possibilities to "single source" Eclipse 3.x and Eclipse 4.0 for any existing applications.

Eclipse 4.x - "stay ready for the future"

Die BestSolution war von Beginn an - ua als Mitglied des e4 Architecture Councils - in die Planung, Entwicklung und Umsetzung der neuen Eclipse Platform 4.0 (e4) stark eingebunden und konnte zahlreiche Beiträge leisten (bspw hat Tom Schindl mit seinem EMF-basierten Prototypen die Basis für e4 legen dürfen).

Dies ermöglicht es uns, unseren Kunden gleich ab Veröffentlichung von Eclipse 4.0 mit umfassendem KnowHow und Einblick zur Seite zu stehen und Ihnen somit das Tor zur Zukunft offen zu halten.

Der Wandel von Eclipse 3.x zu Eclipse 4.x bringt zahlreiche Veränderungen, wie ...

  • Modelbasiertes User Interface Framework um Entwicklern mehr Flexibilität hinsichtlich dem Design von modernen UIs zu geben und die "IDE-ness" abzulegen, welche sehr oft Einzug in RCP Applikationen hielt
  • Neuer CSS-basierter deklarativer Mechanismus (Applikationsstyling) - dies erlaubt den Wechsel von Applikations-"Skins" mittels CSS Stylesheets
  • Service-orientiertes Programm-Modell, welches die Einbindung der durch die Eclipse Plattform bereitgestellten Services erleichtert
  • und vieles vieles mehr ...
BestSolution ist Ihr richtiger Partner! Von der Vorstellung der neuen Möglichkeiten von Eclipse 4.x in Ihren Teams, über die Beratung und Hilfeleistung bei der Einführung von neuen Eclipse 4.x Projekten bis hin zur Unterstützung beim Fitmachen Ihrer bestehenden Eclipse 3.x Applikationen auch unter Eclipse 4.x ("single-sourcing").